Dai-Nichi are Seiko Nemoto (Bass and Vocals) and Yuko Yamasaki (Guitar and Vocals). Together they play a form of artpop/postpunk with echoes of bands like Gang Of Four and XTC.

This Soundcheck session was recorded on Sat 23rd Sept 2017.

Dai-Nichi performed

  • Attention

  • 66

  • Crazy Incidents

  • You Don’t Look

  • OK

  • Speedo Datsu-Ryoku

  • Back In The Night

  • You’re The One

  • Look For Another Sight

  • Dream Too Much

  • Arnold Layne

  • Mimiko

Soundcheck is presented by Alex Hawkins.

Soundcheck is a Visual Radio Arts netcast.
Copyright Visual Radio Arts Ltd 2017

%d bloggers like this: