Leo James

Acoustic, Blues, guitar


Leo James is an English singer, songwriter, guitarist, and music tutor.
Drawing influence from past and present musicians from both sides of the Atlantic, Leo has followed his passion for Acoustic Blues, Roots, Americana and Folk, and has received tutelage from some notable players along the way. Leo’s music has been described as a soulful mix of warm husky vocals, intricate finger style guitar and shimmering slide guitar work accompanying skilfully written songs, and tasteful arrangements of traditional material.

Leo James – Vocals, Guitar, Lap Steel Guitar


Set 1
1. Illinois Blues (Skip James) arr by L.James – 3.20 2. Simple Things (L.James)
3. Hey Hey (Big Bill Broonzey)
4. Together We Rise (L.James)
5. Taxman Blues (L.James)
6. Monday (L.James)
7. Malted Milk (Robert Johnson)
8. Deep River Blues (Doc Watson)

Set 2
1. Lost And Found (L.James)
2. Careless Love (Brownie McGhee) – 3.50 3. Wooden Hill (L.James)
4. Bridges (L.James)
5. Silver Wheels (L.James)
6. If (L.James)
7. Through Thick And Thin (L.James)

Soundcheck is presented by Maggie Gregory.
Sound and Post Production – Phil Moakes
Cameras – Maggie Gregory
This episode of Soundcheck was recorded on Sat 7th October 2017.

Soundcheck is a Visual Radio Arts netcast.
Copyright Visual Radio Arts Ltd 2017.